eu-Domain

The European Union is a union of 28 countries with over half a billion inhabitants. This internal market is – as measured by the gross domestic product – the biggest common market of the whole world.

In 2006 the Internet TLD with the extension .eu was started for Europe, which can be seen as the parallel extension to the .com domain. Only companies, organisations and individuals of the European Union and European Economic Area are allowed to register their .eu domain directly.


Positive Aspects

Especially smaller and average companies can profit with an internet presence under the .eu TLD. With only one website it is easy to get access to potential customers in 28 different countries and to increase the field of activity.

Having an .eu website demonstrates that the owner can identify himself with the European Union and is open for business, is liable to .eu rights and for consumer rights and consumer protection. Qualifications of the companies can be seen as well.

The .eu domain can been seen as an equal substitution for the already registered country TLD. With over 3.8 million registered names in total the .eu domain can be seen as one of the most famous TLD worldwide.

eu-Domain

Die Europäische Union ist ein aus 28 Staaten bestehender Staatenverbund mit über einer halben Milliarde Einwohner. Der von diesen Mitgliedstaaten gebildete Binnenmarkt ist, gemessen am Bruttoinlandsprodukt, der größte gemeinsame Markt der Welt.

2006 erhielt Europa als Parallele zur .com, eine eigene Internet TLD mit der Endung .eu. Nur Unternehmen und Personen, die in der EU ansässig sind, können eine solche Domain registrieren.


positive Aspekte

Besonders kleine und mittlere Firmen profitieren von einer Internetpräsenz unter .eu. Mit einer einzigen Webseite erreicht man potentielle Kunden in 28 Staaten und erweitert so seinen Wirkungskreis um ein Vielfaches.

Eine eu-Webseite zeigt, dass der Inhaber sich mit der Europäischen Union identifiziert und offen für Geschäfte ist, dass er dem EU-Recht unterliegt und für Verbraucherrechte eintritt. Unternehmensqualifikationen können dementsprechend eingesehen werden.

Die eu-Domain wird innerhalb Europas als gleichwertiger Ersatz für die bereits vergebene Länderdomain gesehen. Mit zwischenzeitlich mehr als 3,8 Millionen registrierten Adressen gehört die eu-Domain weltweit zu den begehrtesten Adressen.

LiveZilla Live Help